Liam Davies

Writer of new weird, absurdist, horror and fantasy fiction

"I'm almost thinking Davies may be some evil genius..." John Boden, Shock Totem
"...the writer's laurels definitely have to go to Liam Davies." Charles Packer, Sci-fi online.

Croeso... 

Liam Davies is an award nominated playwright and a fiction author. In 2001, his debut play, Swine, was nominated for an M.E.N Theatre Award. Since then he has written plays, directed and acted, as well as having written several fiction books. His work is absurdist, strange and often contains extremely graphic and darkly humorous horror elements.

To get a sense of his work, Liam's influences are writers in the vein of China Mieville, Adam Marek, Jeremy Robert Johnson, Rhys Hughes, Borges, Magnus Mills, Clive Barker, Thomas Ligotti, Lavie Tidhar, Stephen King, Albert Camus, Alistair Grey... although he is happy to cite Guy N. Smith too, as a fan of the daft and pulpy huge monsters are always a bonus.

Subscribe To My Website

  • Subscribing allows you to get site updates. Your email address will be kept private.

Recent Blog Entries